RTO Pension and Benefits Committee: 2017-2018

2017-2018 Pension and Benefits Committee: Standing (Left to Right): Jack MacNeil, Francis MacEachern. Seated (Left to Right): Judy Knowlton, Jack Boyd Chair), Blair Boudreau (No Photo).

Mandate: - The Pension & Benefits Committee shall be chaired by the elected Pension Committee member
- There shall be a maximum of five members on this Committee
- Report through the Chair
- Elected for a one-year term with a second term possible
- Review each annual actuarial valuation
- Publish, at regular intervals, Pension & Benefits information for the membership via The Retired Teacher
- Thoroughly review each “Comprehensive Review” of the Pension Fund
- Review NSTU Council Resolutions related to the Pension Plan and make such recommendations as deemed       appropriate
- Propose Pension & Benefit changes to the NSTU Pension Committee via the RTO Executive
- Upon invitation, participate in the annual meeting between the NSTU Insurance Trustees and the RTO Executive
- Keep informed of the workings of the NSTU Pension Committee via the RTO member on the Committee
- Study and report on items referred by the RTO Executive

Chair 2017-18
Jack Boyd 902-667-8341
PO Box 375
Amherst, NS
B4H 3Z5
Blair Boudreau 351 Chebogue Point Road
Rockville, Nova Scotia
B5A 5E8
Judy Knowlton 18 Gertrude Dr.
Dartmouth, NS
B2X 3S4
Jack MacNeil 16 Beacon Street
Glace Bay
Nova Scotia
B1A 5G4
Francis MacEachern 253 High Road
Port Hood,NS
B0E 2W0

Last Updated: Monday September 26th., 2017